Why blog?

Standard

Self-expression is life.  Writing is self-expression.  So- writing=life?  I am looking for a way to express ideas that are uniquely mine.  At the same time, I am hyper aware of the value of my privacy and individuality.  I am sobered by the amount of private information that is constantly being circulated on the internet about me and my community.

Yet I often feel the need for a forum to express my opinions and my experiences to others who might share them or find them curious or enlightening.  And this blog won’t be the first time I’ve expressed a contraversial opinion in the hope that someone else might develop a new understanding or tolerance for others.

I’m of the opinion that our culture has drifted far to the right of the norms I grew up with in the 1970’s. At the same time, my mind has been opened through exposure to new cultures and the introduction of new ideas.

So my blog, begun on a day when I’ve decided that life’s ultimate purpose must include laughter and love.

One response »

Leave a Reply

